The School Board鈥檚 role includes the establishment and oversight of the school鈥檚 vision, values and strategic direction. Governance involves monitoring risk and compliance, financial performance and sustainability.

The Board of Directors are elected by members of 麻豆原创 Anglican Grammar Ltd. Directors are elected for three-year terms with elections being held at the AGM in May each year.

School Board Members are:
Dr Sydney Paul (Chair)
Mrs Jane Millar (Deputy Chair)
Ms Fleur Cousins (Treasurer)
Mr Marcus D鈥橝ngri聽
Mrs Simone Knight
Ms Skye Engwerda
Ms Susan Owen
Mr Ben Styles

The Board has established the following committees to assist in carrying out its duties:

  • Finance

  • Risk & Compliance

  • Strategic Planning & Governance

  • Building

All matters to do with the day-to-day operation of the School or management issues should be referred to the relevant senior staff member or ultimately to the Principal, Mr Scott Downward, who can be contacted by telephone on 03 5480 5900 or email听.

The Board does not involve itself in specific management issues (such as discipline, the details of curriculum, staff concerns, or the payment of fees).

If you need to contact the Board Chair for a governance related matter, please email Written correspondence should be sent to:

The Board Chair
Private and Confidential
c/o 麻豆原创 Anglican Grammar
PO Box 786
麻豆原创 NSW 2731


Membership is available to current and future parents of students enrolled at 麻豆原创 Anglican Grammar and interested members of the community. Applications received will be considered at the Board meeting following their receipt and those persons accepted as members will be entitled to vote at and attend the following Annual General Meeting.

Upon enrolment a member of each family is nominated as a member of 麻豆原创 Anglican Grammar Ltd. This membership confers on the member voting rights and the right to attend the Annual General Meetings of the Company. Changes to the nominated representative may be made via the School鈥檚 Company Secretary.

Click here to view the 麻豆原创 Anglican Grammar Constitution.